Skip to Main Content

Dream Home Interiors Official Testimonials

Below are testimonials from customers that have visited our store. Stop in today and let us know what you think. Thanks for your feedback!

"Thank You! I love DHI and Sherrie!! WOW! Thank you Dream Home Interiors!! You named this place right. And thank you Sherrie! Not only did Sherrie help me for 2 hours in the store, she came to my house to make sure everything we selected would fit. She helped me choose fabrics for a sofa and 2 chairs (custom made and delivered 2 weeks before expected!). I just talked to her and she is coming back to my home, for FREE to measure for window panels that will cost almost nothing because of the free furniture offer they were running when I purchased the main furniture pieces. I told her I would share my experience online. Best service, best website (by far)and best quality for the price (and I have shopped everywhere). You will love this place. Ask for Sherrie!!"

- Beth E. January 30, 2013

"Best Service and styles for the money! See this place before you buy.Best Furniture styles for the money I have seen, and I have seen it all. I first went to the Kennesaw store but was told the Buford store had completely different merchandise which they did, mostly traditional and transitional styles. I loved a lot of what was there, but ended up ordering from a catalog with the help of Sherrie (very sweet and knowledgable). I was comfortable ordering from the catalog because they obviously don't sell junk as you can tell from their assortment in the stores. Anyway, got it delivered on New Years eve, only 4 days after ordering! I was in a rush and they delivered! My family loves the new dining room I ordered from the catalog and the oversized chair I found there for 50% off. We love DHI for the service, the styles, the quality, and the staff (great delivery people too, very polite and fast). The only negative was the parking at the Mall during the Holidays. See these folks before you buy. Awesome website too!"

- Debbie T. January 02, 2013

"Feeling no pressure to buy.My Wife and I just started looking for furniture because we closed on our new home this week and need the hand but, let us find and explore what they had on the floor for some new furniture to go with some of the old pieces. We went in on a Sat afternoon to see whats on the market. As we walked in to DHI, the staff said welcome and thank god they did not follow us and walk us by ourselves (what you don't find in stores). We did find a great Kitchen table well priced for what you get, as we were thinking about the item. One sales person came over to see if we have any questions about the table. The sales guy (Jeffrey) was so nice to point out lead time, delivery cost and even pick up availability in the store if we wanted to. He made us feel so relaxed and no pressure to buy ASAP. Even if we did not buy that day we came back the other night before close and he was there again to answer a few questions about the table and chairs for us. We will buy soon count on it. Thanks DHI"

- D.D. February 07, 2012

"Best Furniture Experience EVER!!! DHI Dream Home Interiors is one incredible place for furniture. My husband and I spent 2 weeks going to every furniture store in the Atlanta area. We ended up at DHI. Kathy assisted us. She came to our home, took pictures, asked us about our lifestyle, and about our style. She also asked us about how much we wanted to spend. She then left and the next day emailed us a TON of great photos, with prices of the most beautiful furniture to choose from. We were amazed at what she selected. Gorgeous furniture, and exactly what we had dreamed of really, but never saw in any other store. Some pcs were on display at their different locations, and other items Kathy found for us in catalogs. Anyway, we just received our delivery (from the most professional delivery people I have ever seen) and our house is now our Dream Home!! and all for UNDER our budget. Best Quality, Service, and Style you will find anywhere. Thank you Kathy and DHI!!!"

- Hulda M. July 27, 2011

"BEST STYLE, QUALITY & SERVICE IN TOWN. This Company ROCKS!!! I absolutely love this place. I have bought furniture here and so have 2 of my friends and we all had a great experience. My furniture is amazing and its not like anything I had seen in all the other stores. They do have some commonly found items, but many unique things as well. The people are great too, and the delivery service is the best I have ever seen. Just my two cents but this place is definitely worth a look."

- Dawn P. September 11, 2010

"Wonderful Customer Service!!!We recently purchased a leather sofa from the Buford location. It was affordable, and we're super happy with the quality and style. And, I have to say that the customer service at DHI is TOP NOTCH! You don't truly find out customer service until you have a problem; unfortunately, the sofa we originally purchased was scratched while being moved from the showroom to the loading dock. I spoke with George and he was great--within a couple of days they delivered a new sofa to our home! DHI has earned my business! I am telling all my friends and family how wonderful they are. Also, I received a follow up note in the mail with a store credit. I am very impressed you just don't find that type of customer service these days!"

- Christi T. February 23, 2010

"BEST KEPT SECRET IN THE FURNITURE BUSINESS. This place in not like anything I have ever seen. Its not like a regular store, its not just a website you can buy from. What it is though is a place to see some great furniture samples, really a lot of great stuff on display for the space they have, and meet with some extremely knowledgeable designers who can help you find exactly what you want. They will go to your house to help you design everything (a friend of mine had them come out and her place is amazing now). At the location I visited, I met with two very nice women (forgot their names) and both of them worked very hard looking through catalogs for me. They did find a few things I liked a lot and will probably be back later for the furniture. I did order some curtains though since they have the coolest fabrics I have ever seen on window treatments. And the prices were amazing. I received them today (curtains were custom made and delivered in only 3 weeks!) and they are perfect. I will tell my friends about this place, and these great people. They are definitely worth a trip just for all the ideas they will give you!"

- Shannon M. February 09, 2010

"Our whole neighborhood LOVES DHI!! AAA+++ DHI is the most fun way to buy furniture. I now know of at least 5 people in my own neighborhood who have bought there, and we all say the same thing, this place is Awesome!! I decided to share with others what I know, DHI is fabulous! I originally bought a dining table for my kitchen that I had seen at another store for $300.00 more! They delivered it on time, and I have been back to order a new leather sectional for our bonus room. I was delivered today by the most professional and prompt delivery service (DHI's service I think). It is perfect, and I will be back again this weekend. Every time I go there they know me and treat me like a friend!! No wonder they are so popular. By the way, all of my friends who bought there said they had the same experience I did, so I know you will too! They deserve lots of praise and referrals!!"

- Betsy W. January 28, 2010

"After many negative furniture buying experiences, I am so excited to say that I've not only had a positive one, but it exceeded expectations! My husband and I went to purchase a bed at the DHI in Buford; there was no need for a whole bedroom suite. From the minute we walked in, we knew that we were walking in a no-pressure zone.We were greeted by Sherrie, who told us to browse and ask any questions if we needed to. We were able to look around; however, we had done our homework prior to coming to DHI and found the bed that we loved online. Sherrie was eager and accommodating when it came to finding it online for us to order. Plus, she gave us zero problems about buying the bed without purchasing the entire bedroom suite (so endearing to me, as this has not been my experience with other retailers in the past). We also purchased a mattress set to go with our fantastic new bed. Sherrie was able to listen to our needs and point us out in the absolutely correct direction, without any high-pressure sales tactics usually seen in other high-end furniture retailers. We loved the beautiful furniture located in the showroom, and loved the fact that we could find the eclectic piece we dreamed of in a catalogue. Sherrie treated us with the upmost respect and kindness, while giving us such a wonderful deal on our ideal bed. This experience was lovely and we will absolutely go out of our way to make the drive to Buford again when the need arises. Thanks to DHI and Sherrie for changing our minds about the furniture buying process!!"

- Crystal M. Decatur, GA July, 22, 2012

"My husband and I have been shopping for the longest time and finally decided on a dining set that we loved, at DHI. I called the store and Sherrie answered. Sherrie answered all of my questions regarding availability, price, delivery, financing, you name it. I called her back about 15 minutes later with more questions and she was just as pleasant and patient as the first time I called. When I arrived at the store, she was helping another customer but acknowledged me immediately and said she would be over to help me in a moment. She was the only one working the sales floor that evening and handled everyone efficiently and in a timely manner. We asked her when we could have delivery and she said no later than Monday and it was Thursday so we were happy to hear that. After everything was finalized, I left feeling excited about my experience in the store, my sales person and the over $3000 that we ended up spending for the dining table and two accent chairs. On Friday afternoon, I received a call from DHI's delivery person and he said that our furniture will be here on Saturday!!! Wow, what service all around from DHI. Sherrie took care of us from the initial phone call until the last signature on the page to finalize the deal. I recommend this place to everyone looking for an awesome buying experience and OUTSTANDING customer service."

- Lesley H. Buford, GA November 12, 2011

"Best Furniture Store by FAR in this area. I myself visited this store around the Christmas Holiday and it was just getting set up, so it was nothing like it is now. Boy is it set up NOW!! I have never seen so many beautiful rooms of furniture, certainly not for these prices. AMAZING!!! They showed me some of the internet ads for some things I was looking at on their floor and the difference was more than 50%. Could not believe it. Anyway, my husband (who hates buying furniture) said we have to get it! and we did, and they delivered it when they said they would. I have since been back and bought a desk for my daughter for next to nothing. Its a true clearance store, with a huge warehouse attached. TONS of DEALS!! Also, I have to say, the most honest and straight talking people work there. I have referred 2 of my friends and they loved it too. This area needed some higher end furniture at discount prices and we have it now! Thanks to Dream Home Interiors!!"

- Debra S. Buford, GA March 15, 2010

"It's the best furniture buying experience ever. I bought a house full of furniture from Dream Home and it was delivered 3 days ago. I used their design service (free) and everything is perfect. It's amazing actually. I read these reviews before I went there but looked on other sites where the reviews were 90% positive and I am glad I chose DHI. They were so professional, and delivered before the date promised. I saved about $2000 vs going to another store which sells the same products. Check out this store and their website (but be prepared to spend some time there, it's almost too much to see). Great job DHI ! 5 Stars! Oh , by the way, they did move to Kennesaw, inside the mall there.

- Chefmom121

"New Ownership, Great Website. Since this place was apparently bought out recently, they have really got something great now. I had seen the old website about 6 months ago and it was not user friendly at all. This new site is one of the best I have seen and the stores are great too (went to both over the Holiday week). I bought a dining set for about 300.00 less than another store I had visited, and it was delivered the next day. I would say this new ownership has it figured out. I even got free no interest financing. Special thanks to the staff at Town Center.

Start a Room Plan